

105th Carolinas Amateur Championship

Conducted by the Carolinas Golf Association
Governors Club, Chapel Hill, North Carolina
July 11-14, 2019





Current Exempt Players Register online

1. Champions of the Carolinas Amateur since 2009.

Jack Fields, Logan Harrell, Scott Harvey, Carter Jenkins, RJ Keur, Joshua Martin, Christian Sease, and Carson Young

2. Champions of the North Carolina Amateur since 2014.

Carter Jenkins, Nicholas Lyerly, Joshua Martin, Harrison Rhoades, and Justin Tereshko

3. Champions of the CGA South Carolina Amateur Match Play since 2014.

Connor Bruns, Bradley Kauffman, RJ Keur, Andrew Novak, and Christian Salzer

Champions of the Carolinas Mid-Amateur since 2014.

Sherrill Britt, Matthew Crenshaw, John Eades, Scott Harvey, John Pitt, and Stephen Woodard

5. Champions of the North Carolina Mid-Amateur since 2014.

Greg Earnhardt, Scott Harvey, Joe Jaspers, and Matt Kilgo

6. Players who finished in the top 30 at the 2018 Carolinas Amateur.

Steven Brame, Connor Bruns, Jake Carter, Eric Edwards, Brandon Einstein, Preyer Fountain, Alex Goff, Kell Graham, Johnson Holliday Jr., Justin Hood, Joe Jaspers, Walker Jones, Stephen Lavenets, James Lightsey Jr., Scott Lincicome, Joshua Martin, Nolan Mills IV, Sawyer Mills, Ryan Nagy, Daniel Neveu, Kevin O'Connell, Thomas Owen, Carson Ownbey, Spencer Oxendine, Jack Parrott, Cole Patterson, Ashton Poole Jr., Avery Price, Caleb Proveaux, Matthew Sharpstene, Jon Weiss Jr., and Jamie Wilson

7. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Amateur since 2014.

William Harwood, Keenan Huskey, Gregg Jones, Andrew Novak, and Carson Young

8. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Mid-Amateur since 2014.

Kyle Bearden, Josh Branyon, Robert Dargan, Chris Eassy, and Todd Hendley

P. Champions of the North Carolina Amateur Match Play since 2014.

Eric Bae, Al Dickens IV, Brandon Einstein, David Kocher, and William Rainey

10. 2018 Carolinas Senior Amateur champion.

Todd Hendley

11. 2018 Carolinas Junior Boys Champion.

Drayton Stewart

12. 2019 Carolinian Amateur Champion.

Fulton Smith

13. 2019 Carolinas Four-Ball champions.

Jonathan Griz, Nick Dunlap, Carson Ownbey* and Ben Woodruff*

14. 2019 Carolinas Senior Four-Ball champions.

Patrick Brady and Steve Harwell

15. 2018 Carolinas Men's Player of the Year.

Kevin O'Connell

16. 2018 Carolinas Senior Men's Player of the Year.

Paul Simson

17. 2018 Carolinas Junior Boys Player of the Year.

Jonathan Griz

18. USGA individual and four-ball champions since 2014.

19. 2018 USGA Championship participants.

Preston Ball, Kyle Beardon, Stephen Behr, Akshay Bhatia, Brett Boner, Brandon Bradosky, Stefan Brewer, Jacob Bridgeman, Sherrill Britt, Hayes Brown, Jake Carter, Michael Childress, Jake Colley, Anthony Conn, Patrick Cover, Trace Crowe, Chris Culler, Jasson Debuhr, Tim Dunlavey, Barry Dyche, Greg Earnhardt, Sam Echikson, Brandon Einstein, Thomas Eubanks, Danny Evelyn, Garland Ferrell, Chad Frye, Fred Gahl, Jeremy Grab, Jonathan Griz, William Gordon, Zack Gordon, Abhay Gupta, Luke Hackworth, Scott Harvey, Matt Hendrix, Clay Holland, Cole Isban, Zac Lewis, Nicholas Lyerly, Ryan Marter, Jake McGlone, Kelly Miller, Josh Nichols, Kevin O'Connell, Andrew Orischak, Bailey Patrick, Russ Perry, Trent Phillips, Trevor Phillips, Kenan Poole, Damon Postal, Garrett Reband, Doc Redman, Jerry Richardson Jr., Lansdon Robbins, Gary Robinson, Brent Roof, John Rudolph, Jordan Sease, Michael Sims, Paul Simson, Alex Smalley, Fulton Smith, Matthew Smith, Justin Tereshko, Thomas Todd III, Walter Todd, Paul Tucker, Jackson Van Paris, Todd White, James Wiley, Chad Wilfong, Nick Wills, Davis Womble, Stephen Woodard, Ben Woodruff, and Raymond Wooten

- 20. Most recent Walker Cup Team members.
- 21. Two exemptions for championship host club.

22. Players ranked in Top 50 of CGA Men's Amateur Rankings as of opening date.

Kyle Beardon, Stephen Behr, Akshay Bhatia, Brett Boner, Jonathan Brightwell, Sherrill Britt, Jake Carter, Patrick Cover, Timothy Driver, Brandon Einstein, Preyer Fountain, Stephen Franken, Ryan Gerard, Jeremy Grab, William Gordon, Scott Harvey, William Harwood, Bryce Hendrix, Clay Holland, Johnson Holliday Jr., Joe Jaspers, Joe Kastellic, James Lightsey Jr., Scott Lincicome, Robert Lutomski, Nick Lyerly, Joshua Martin, Sawyer Mills, Daniel Neveu, Kevin O'Connell, Thomas Owen, Carson Ownbey, Spence Oxendine, Trent Phillips, Trevor Phillips, John Pitt, Ashton Poole, Caleb Proveaux, Harrison Rhoades, Christian Salzer, Ben Schlottman, Alex Smalley, Logan Sowell, Will Stewart, Tripp Summerlin, Thomas Todd III, Jackson Van Paris, Blake Wagoner, Thomas Walsh, and Jon Weiss Jr.

23. Special exemption bestowed by the CGA.

*Due to the 2018 Carolinas Four-Ball being postponed to later in the year of 2018, the 2018 Carolinas Four-Ball Champions have been granted an exemption.