10th North Carolina Amateur Match Play Championship

Conducted by the Carolinas Golf Association
Catawba Country Club, Newton, NC
July 31-August 4, 2019



Current Exempt Players
Register online

1. Champions of the North Carolina Amateur Match Play since 2014

Eric Bae, Al Dickens IV, Brandon Einstein, David Kocher, and William Rainey

2. Champions of the Carolinas Amateur since 2009.

Jack Fields, Logan Harrell, Scott Harvey, and Carter Jenkins

3. Champions of the North Carolina Amateur since 2014.

Carter Jenkins, Nicholas Lyerly, Joshua Martin, Harrison Rhoades, and Justin Tereshko

4. Champions of the North Carolina Mid-Amateur since 2014.

Greg Earnhardt, Scott Harvey, Joe Jaspers, and Matt Kilgo

Champions of the Carolinas Mid-Amateur since 2014.

Sherrill Britt, Matthew Crenshaw, John Eades, Scott Harvey, and John Pitt

6. 2018 Dogwood State Junior champion.

Kenan Poole

7. 2018 Carolinas Senior Amateur champion.

Todd Hendley

8. 2019 North Carolina Senior Amateur champion.

Steve Harwell

9. 2019 North Carolina Junior Boys champion.

Will be posted July 26th.

10. 2018 Carolinas Junior Boys champion.

11. 2019 Carolinas Four-Ball champions.

Carson Ownbey* and Ben Woodruff*

12. 2018 Carolinas Senior Four-Ball champions.

13. Players who advanced to match play at the 2018 North Carolina Amateur Match Play.

Connor Armistead, Austin Bonfiglio, Johnathan Brightwell, Alex Burris, Tim Bunten, Bradley Calloway, Parker Chavis, Jared Chinn, Austin Duncan, Brandon Einstein, Preyer Fountain, Viraj Garewal, Alex Goff, Joe Kastelic, Jacob Lowe, Nick Lyerly, John McFadyen, Jake McGlone, Brett McLamb, Blake McShea, Lee Mitchell, Carson Ownbey, Avery Price, Harrison Rhoades, Candler Rice, Davis Richards, Todd Stafford, Will Tamplin, Jackson Tyler, Sam Wimbrow, Ben Woodruff, and Christopher Wooten

14. 2018 Carolinas Men's Player of the Year.

Kevin O'Connell

15. 2018 Carolinas Senior Men's Player of the Year.

Paul Simson

16. 2018 Carolinas Junior Boys Player of the Year.

17. Players ranked in the Top 50 of the CGA Carolinas Men's Amateur Rankings as of the entry opening date.

Akshay Bhatia, Brett Boner, Jonathan Brightwell, Sherrill Britt, Patrick Cover, Timothy Driver, Brandon Einstein, Preyer Fountain, Stephen Franken, Ryan Gerard, William Gordon, Scott Harvey, Bryce Hendrix, Clay Holland, Joe Jaspers, Joe Kastellic, Scott Lincicome, Nick Lyerly, Joshua Martin, Daniel Neveu, Kevin O'Connell, Thomas Owen, Carson Ownbey, Spence Oxendine, John Pitt, Ashton Poole, Harrison Rhoades, Ben Schlottman, Alex Smalley, Will Stewart, Tripp Summerlin, Jackson Van Paris, Blake Wagoner, and Thomas Walsh

18. USGA individual or four-ball champions since 2014.

19. 2018 USGA Championship participants.

Akshay Bhatia, Preston Ball, Brett Boner, Stefan Brewer, Sherrill Britt, Hayes Brown, Michael Childress, Jake Colley, Anthony Conn, Patrick Cover, Jason Debuhr, Barry Dyche, Greg Earnhardt, Brandon Einstein, Thomas Eubanks, Thomas Evelyn, Chad Frye, Fred Gahl, William Gordon, Abhay Guupta, Luke Hackworth, Scott Harvey, Clay Holland, Cole Isban, Zac Lewis, Nicholas Lyerly, Jake McGlone, Kelly Miller, Josh Nichols, Kevin O'Connell, Bailey Patrick, Russ Perry, Kenan Poole, Damon Postal, Doc Redman, Jerry Richardson Jr., Lansdon Robbins, Gary Robinson, John Rudolph, Paul Simson, Alex Smalley, Fulton Smith, Justin Tereshko, Paul Tucker, Jackson Van Paris, Chad Wilfong, James Wiley, Davis Womble, Stephen Woodard, and Ben Woodruff

- 20. Most recent Walker Cup team members.
- 21. Two exemptions for championship host club.
- 22. Special exemption bestowed by the CGA.

*Due to the 2018 Carolinas Four-Ball being postponed to later in the year of 2018, the 2018 Carolinas Four-Ball Champions have been granted an exemption.