

North Carolina 14 and Under Boys Championship

DATE, WINNER, SCORE, RUNNER-UP, SITE

1997 Nicholas Baker, Madison 3 & 2, Zack Byrd, Calabash at Pinewood CC, Asheboro

Dustin Barr, Mooresville 2 up, Alex Watts, Monroe at Mimosa Hills CC, Morganton

Webb Simpson, Raleigh 4 & 2, Brendon Todd, Cary at Carmel CC (South), Charlotte

Evan Willingham, Raleigh 5 & 4, Matt Hardison, Jamesville at Kinston CC, Kinston

Bruce Woodall, Yanceyville 3 & 2, Kevin O'Connell, Raleigh at Old North State Club, New London

Kevin O'Connell, Raleigh 21 holes, Bruce Woodall, Yanceyville at Pinecrest CC, Lumberton

Henry Zaytoun, Kinston 3 & 1, Patrick Barrett, Pinehurst at Kinston CC, Kinston

Ben Heisey, New Bern 3 & 2, Thomas Chapman, Gastonia at Alamance CC, Burlington

Robert Register, Burlington 1 up, Spencer Lawson, Raleigh at Carolina GC, Charlotte

2006 Andy Knox, Cary 1 up, Jordan Knowles at Highland CC, Fayetteville

Davis Womble, High Point 2 & 1 #, Victor Wiggins, Gastonia at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Carter Jenkins, Raleigh 3 & 1, Drew Johnson, Oak Ridge at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Tanner Owen, High Point 3 & 2, Will Blalock, Gastonia at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Eric Bae, Cary 141*@ Harrison Rhoades, Raleigh 141 at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

James Sugg, Pinehurst 19 holes, A.J. Beechler, Pinehurst at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Chris Kim, Cary 4 & 3, Will Tamplin, Fairview at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Akshay Bhatia, Wake Forest 3 & 2, Michael Sanders, Davidson at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Grayson Wotnosky, Wake Forest 6 & 5, Symon Balbin, Pinehurst at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Jack Heath, Charlotte 4 & 3, Akshay Bhatia, Wake Forest at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Jackson Van Paris, Pinehurst 4 & 3, Walker Isley, Oak Island at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Jake Herring, Wilson 1 up, Davis Adams at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Will Spicer, Kings Mountain 2 and 1, Parks Helms, Fayetteville at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

Mack Edwards, Charlotte 3 and 2, Max Martin, Pinehurst at Asheboro GC, Asheboro

2020 Canceled Due to COVID-19

2021 Davis Wotnosky, Even Par, Asheboro City Golf Course, Asheboro

2022 John John Santospago, +4, Asheboro City Golf Course, Asheboro

2023 Griffin Williams, Greensboro, NC 137, Slater Meade, North Wilkesboro, NC 139, Asheboro Municipal Golf Course, Asheboro, NC

Championship included in the NC Junior Boys' Championship prior to 2007.

*Won in playoff. @Format played at stroke play due to weather.