

# 104<sup>th</sup> Amateur Championship of the Carolinas Golf Association July 12-15, 2018



## Country Club of North Carolina (Dogwood), Pinehurst, NC

#### **Exempt Players**

#### 1. Champions of the Carolinas Amateur since 2008

Jack Fields, Logan Harrell, Scott Harvey, Carter Jenkins, RJ Keur, Ben Kohles, Christian Sease and Carson Young

#### 2. Champions of the North Carolina Amateur since 2013

Steven Brame, Carter Jenkins, Nicholas Lverly, Joshua Martin, and Justin Tereshko

#### 3. Champions of the CGA South Carolina Amateur Match Play since 2013

Connor Bruns, Adam Goins, Bradley Kauffman, RJ Keur, and Andrew Novak

#### 4. Champions of the Carolinas Mid-Amateur since 2013

Sherrill Britt, Matt Crenshaw, John Eades, and Scott Harvey

#### 5. Champions of the North Carolina Mid-Amateur since 2013

Jeff Allen, Greg Earnhardt, Scott Harvey and Joe Jaspers

#### 6. Players who finished in the top 30 at the 2017 Carolinas Amateur

Connor Armistead, Eric Bae, Preston Ball, Connor Bruns, Parker Dudley, Eric Edwards, Reilly Erhardtm, Blake Fiest, Tripp French, Elliott Grayson, Bryce Howell, Bradley Kauffman, RJ Keur, Chris Kim, James Lightsey, Thomas Lilly, Dylan Lukes, Ryan Marter, Zach McKelvey, Blake McShea, Nolan Mills IV, Chandler Metz, Andrew Orischak, Carson Ownbey, Caleb Proveaux, Shane Rogan, Michael Sanders, Matthew Sharpstene, Jackson Spires, Aaron Thomas, and Aaron Walker

#### 7. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Amateur since 2013

Keenan Huskey, Gregg Jones, Andrew Novak, and Carson Young

#### 8. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Mid-Amateur since 2013

Josh Branyon, Robert Dargan, Chris Eassy, Todd Hendley and Lee Palms

#### 9. Champions of the North Carolina Amateur Match Play since 2013

Eric Bae, Matt Crenshaw, Al Dickens IV, David Kocher and William Rainey

#### 10. 2017 Carolinas Senior Amateur Champion

Preston Edmondson

#### 11. 2017 Carolinas Junior Boys Champion

Michael Sanders

#### 12. 2018 Carolinian Amateur Champion

Harry Reynolds

#### 13. 2018 Carolinas Four-Ball champions

Since the 2018 Carolinas Four-Ball was postponed, the 2018 Four-Ball Champions will receive an exemption into the 2019 Carolinas Amateur.

#### 14. 2018 Carolinas Senior Four-Ball champions

Mike Gravely and Stan Sill

## 15. 2017 Carolinas Men's Player of the Year

Scott Harvey

## 16. 2017 Carolinas Senior Men's Player of the Year

Paul Simson

## 17. 2017 Carolinas Junior Boys Player of the Year

Trent Phillips

### 18. USGA individual and four-ball champions since 2013

Doc Redman

#### 19. 2017 USGA Championship qualifiers

Eric Bae, Anthony Baker, Geno Berchiatti, Akshay Bhatia, John Blackwell, Sherrill Britt, Rob Butler, Rick Cloninger, Bryan Colquitt, Patrick Cover, Tace Crowe, Duke Delcher, Timothy Driver, John Eades, Peter Fountain, Viraj Garewal, Ryan Gerard, David Gies II, William Gordon, Aman Gupta, Scott Harvey, Todd Hendley, Matthew Hopper, Thomas Hunter, Charles Ipock, Joe Jaspers, Tyler Johnson, Garrett Kachellek, David Kocher, Steven Liebler, Brandon Mader, Ryan Marter, Jack Massei, Isley McClure, J.D. McNeill, Daniel Neveu, Josh Nichols, Walter Odiorne, Richard Oref, James Pearson, Russ Perry, Turk Pettit, Trent Phillips, Ashton Poole, William Rainey, Doc Redman, William Register, Harrison Rutter, Christian Salzer, Paul Simson, Alex Smalley, Blake Taylor, Richard Taylor, Justin Tereshko, Thomas Todd III, Cam Warren, William Wears, Todd White, Chad Wilfong, Nick Willis, Raymond Wooten, and Grayson Wotnosky

## 20. Most recent Walker Cup Team members

Doc Redman

#### 21. Two exemptions for championship host club

## 22. Players ranked in Top 50 of CGA Men's Amateur Rankings as of opening date

Eric Bae, Gaston Bertinotti, Sherrill Britt, Connor Bruns, Patrick Cover, Timothy Driver, Parker Dudley, David Gies II, William Gordon, Elliot Grayson, Benjamin Griffin, Jonathan Hardee, Scott Harvey, Bryce Hendrix, Johnson Holliday Jr., Keegan Hoff, Joe Jaspers, Gregg Jones, RJ Keur, David Kocher, James Lightsey Jr., Robert Lutomski, Ryan Marter, JD McNeill, Blake McShea, Will Miles, Nolan Mills IV, Daniel Neveu, Josh Nichols, Bryson Nimmer, Kevin O'Connell, Matt O'Quinn, Andrew Orischak, John Pitt, Ashton Poole Jr., Grant Powell, Caleb Proveaux, Doc Redman, Harrison Rhoades, Shane Rogan, Alex Smalley, Jackson Spires, Patrick Stephenson, Blake Taylor, Justin Tereshko, Aaron Thomas, Thomas Todd III, Thomas Walsh, Todd White, and Chad Wilfong