

38th Mid-Amateur Championship of the Carolinas Golf Association



April 13-15, 2018 Treyburn Country Club, Charlotte, NC

Exempt Players

- 1. Champions of the Carolinas Amateur since 2008 Jack Fields, Logan Harrell, Scott Harvey, Ben Kohles,
- 2. Champions of the Carolinas Mid-Amateur since 2008 Sherrill Britt, Matthew Crenshaw, John Eades, Robert Godfrey, Jarrett Grimes, Scott Harvey, Steve Liebler, and Paul Tucker
- 3. Champions of the North Carolina Amateur since 2013 Steven Brame. Justin Tereshko
- 4. Champions of the CGA South Carolina Amateur Match Play since 2013 Adam Goins
- 5. Champions of the North Carolina Mid-Amateur since 2013 Jeff Allen, Greg Earnhardt, Scott Harvey, and Joe Jaspers
- 6. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Amateur since 2013 Gregg Jones
- 7. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Mid-Amateur since 2013 Josh Branyon, Robert Dargan, Chris Eassy, Todd Hendley, and Lee Palms
- 8. Champions of the North Carolina Amateur Match Play since 2013 Al Dickens IV
- 9. 2017 Carolinas Senior Amateur champion Preston Edmondson
- 10. 2017 North Carolina Senior Amateur champion Paul Simson
- 11. 2017 Carolinas Four-Ball champions
- 12. 2017 Carolinas Senior Four-Ball champions Jim Grainger and Jim Pearson
- 13. 2017 SCGA South Carolina Senior Amateur champion Geno Berchiatti

14. Players who finished 30th or better in the 2017 Carolinas Mid-Amateur

Brett Boner, Steven Brame, Josh Branyon, Sherrill Britt, Chris Buffaloe, Scott Burnett, Scott Campbell, Chris Cassette, John Eades, Greg Earnhardt, Jim Grainger, Jarrett Grimes, Steve Harwell, John Heffernan, Brandon Hiott, Joe Jaspers, Steve Liebler, Robert Lutomski, Phill Miller, Brady Mundy, Daniel Neveu, Scott Park, James Pearson, Jeremy Ray, Brandon Reece, Walker Taylor IV, Pat Thompson, Thomas Todd III, Walter Todd Sr, Bryan Tucker, Paul Tucker, Keith Waters, Brian Westveer, Banks Wood Jr., and Stephen Woodard

15. 2017 Carolinas Men's Player of the Year

Scott Harvey

16. 2017 Carolinas Senior Men's Player of the Year

Paul Simson

17. Players ranked in the Top 50 of the CGA Carolinas Men's Amateur Rankings as of February 1, 2018

Steven Brame, Josh Branyon, Sherrill Britt, Parker Dudley, John Eades, Greg Earnhardt, Scott Harvey, Gregg Jones, James Lightsey Jr., Robert Lutomski, Daniel Neveu, Josh Nichols, Kevin O'Connell, Shane Rogan, Justin Tereshko, Thomas Todd III, Todd White, and Chad Wilfong

18. USGA individual or four-ball champions since 2013

Scott Harvey and Paul Simson

19. 2017 USGA Championship qualifiers

Geno Berchiatti, John Blackwell, Sherrill Britt, Rob Butler, Rick Cloninger, Jason Debuhr, Duke Delcher, Timothy Driver, Parker Dudley, John Eades, David Gies II Scott Harvey, Todd Hendley, Joe Jaspers, Garrett Kachellek, Steve Liebler, JD McNeill, Daniel Neveu, Josh Nichols, Walter Odiorne, Bailey Patrick, James Pearson, Russ Perry, Brian Quackenbush, Brent Roof, Harrison Rutter, Paul Simson, Justin Tereshko, Thomas Todd III, Paul Tucker, Todd White, Chad Wilfong, and Raymond Wooten

20. Most recent Walker Cup Team members

21. Two exemptions for championship host club

TBD

22. 2017 Captain's Putter Carolinas Regular Team members, 2018 Tar Heel Cup Team members, and 2018 Palmetto Cup Regular Team Members

Brett Boner, Steven Brame, Josh Branyon, Rob Butler, Chris Cassette, Parker Dudley, Jarrett Grimes, James Lightsey Jr., Robert Lutomski, Michael Maness, Chris Mitchell, Josh Nichols, Kevin O'Connell, Matt O'Quinn, Mickey Plyler, Brandon Reece, Justin Tereshko, Thomas Todd III, and Raymond Wooten