

## 46<sup>th</sup> SC Amateur Match Play Championship of the Carolinas Golf Association

## June 13-17, 2018 Furman University Golf Club, Greenville, SC Exempt Players



1. Champions of the South Carolina Amateur Match Play Championship since 2008

Connor Bruns, Mark Joye, Adam Goins, Bradley Kauffman, RJ Keur, Matt Laydon, Tripp McAllister, Andrew Novak, and Todd White

2. Champions of the Carolinas Amateur since 2008

RJ Keur, Christian Sease and Carson Young

3. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Amateur since 2008

Mark Anderson, Drew Ernst, Luke Hopkins, Keenan Huskey, Gregg Jones, Andrew Novak, Cody Proveaux, Austin Reeves and Carson Young

- 4. Champions of the Carolinas Mid-Amateur since 2013
- 5. Champions of the SCGA Mid-Amateur since 2013

Josh Branyon, Robert Dargan, Chris Eassy, Todd Hendley and Lee Palms

6. Players who qualified for match play at the 2017 South Carolina Amateur Match Play Championship.

Henry Augenstein, Reed Bentley, Connor Bruns, Brandon Coggins, Jake Corn, Parker Dudley, Christian Garruppo, William Harwood, Brady Hinkle, Brandon Hiott, J.J. Jordan, RJ Keur, Matthew Laydon, Robert Lutomski, Ryan Marter, John O'Brien, Matt O'Quinn, Andrew Orischak, Seth Robertson, Shane Rogan, Nick Russell, Kyle Scruggs, Wil Sheppard, Stan Sill, Logan Sowell, Jonathan Thomas, McClure Thompson, Thomas Todd III, Todd White, Todd Whitehead, and Austin Zoller

- 7. 2017 Carolinas Senior Amateur champion.
- 8. 2017 SCGA South Carolina Senior Amateur champion.

Geno Berchiatti

9. 2017 CGA South Carolina Junior Match Play champion.

**Grant Sellers** 

- 10. 2017 Carolinas Junior Boys' champion.
- 11. 2017 SCGA South Carolina Junior champion.

Trent Phillips

12. 2018 Carolinas Four-Ball champions.

Ryan Marter and Jack Parrott

- 13. 2017 Carolinas Senior Four-Ball champions.
- 14. 2017 Carolinas Men's Player of the Year
- 15. 2017 Carolinas Senior Men's Player of the Year
- 16. 2017 Carolinas Junior Boys Player of the Year

Trent Phillips

17. Players ranked in the Top 50 of the CGA Carolinas Men's Amateur Rankings as of the opening date.

Josh Branyon, Connor Bruns, Matt Carter, Parker Dudley, Jonathan Hardee, Johnson Holliday Jr., Gregg Jones, RJ Keur, James Lightsey Jr., Robert Lutomski, Ryan Marter, Will Miles, Bryson Nimmer, Matt O'Quinn, Andrew Orischak, Trent Phillips, Caleb Proveaux, Shane Rogan, Thomas Todd III, and Todd White

- 18. USGA individual or four-ball champions since 2013
- 19. 2017 USGA Championship qualifiers.

Geno Berchiatti, Rob Butler, Rick Cloninger, Trace Crow, Duke Delcher, Parker Dudley, Jeremy Grab, Todd Hendley, Steve Liebler, Ryan Marter, Walter Odiorne, Trent Phillips, Brian Quackenbush, Brent Roof, Christain Salzer, Thomas Todd III, Todd White, Nick Willis, and Raymond Wooten

- 20. Most recent Walker Cup team members.
- 21. Two exemptions for championship host club.
- 22. Special exemption bestowed by the CGA.

Exempt players must register between 8:00 pm on April 19<sup>th</sup> and 7:59 pm on May 3<sup>rd</sup> to ensure acceptance. Exempt players that sign up after 7:59 pm on May 3<sup>rd</sup> and non-exempt players gain entry into the tournament on a first come first serve basis.