

10th Super Senior Championship of the Carolinas Golf Association



May 9-10, 2018 Gaston Country Club, Gastonia, NC

Exempt Players

- Champions of the Carolinas Senior Amateur Championship since 2008
 John Dennis III, Russ Perry, Paul Simson, and John Walters
- 2. Champions of the North Carolina Senior Amateur Championship since 2013
 Russ Perry and Paul Simson
- 3. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Senior Amateur Championship since 2013
- **4. Champions of the Carolinas Super Senior Championship since 2013**Raymond Davis, Arlis Pike, Paul Simson, and John Walters
- 5. Champions of the North Carolina Super Senior Championship since 2013 Ron Carpenter, Bob Desjardins, Rick Luzar, Arlis Pike, and Paul Simson
- Champions of the South Carolina Super Senior Championship since 2013
 Rick Cobb, Joe Hackler, Carey Hite, Bob Stringer, and Mike Weiner
- 7. Players who finished 10th or better at the 2017 North Carolina Super Senior Championship Dee Blankenhorn, Ron Carpenter, Robert Desjardins, Don Detweiler, Gary Golbesky, Lawrence Hicks, Evan Long, Charlie Parks, Russ Perry, Arlis Pike, and Paul Simson
- 8. Players who finished 10th or better at the 2017 South Carolina Super Senior Championship

 Duane Bausman, Rick Cobb, David Crocker, John Dennis, Joe Hackler, Allen McCall, Mick Reuwer, Joe Robinson, Dennis Slezak, and Michael Stertz
- 9. Players who finished 30th or better at the 2017 Carolinas Super Senior Championship George Ackerman Jr, Dee Blankenhorn, Brad Burris, Ed Byman, David Crocker, James DeLeon Jr, Gene Grubb, Joe Hackler, Dennis Helms, Bill James, Rick Kline, JD Lawson, George Leight Jr, Evan Long, Edward Mills, Bob Olsen, Charlie Parks, Russ Perry, Arlis Pike, Greg Powell, Wayne Pyrtle, Terry Rathman, Joe Robinson, Paul Simson, Spike Smith, Mark Stephens, Bill Thaxton, Mark Wagner, Larry Whitmore, and Chuck Wunsch
- 10. Players ranked in the top 25 of the Carolinas Super Senior Men's Amateur Rankings as of exempt entry opening date Peter Allen, Dee Blankenhorn, John Bunn, Ron Carpenter, David Crocker, James DeLeon, John Dennis III, Robert Desjardins, Joe Hackler, Dennis Helms, Gary Hull, Logan Jackson, Robert Klug, Chuck Latham, Evan Long, Ernie Newton, Charlie Parks, Russ Perry, Arlis Pike, Terry Rathman, Paul Simson, Mark Stephens, Roger Taylor, William Thaxton, and Bob Yow
- 11. 2017 USGA Championship qualifiers
 Russ Perry and Paul Simson
- 12. Two exemptions for championship host club
- 13. Special exemption bestowed by the CGA

Exempt players must register between 8:00 pm on March 8th and 8:00 pm on March 22nd to ensure acceptance. Exempt players that sign up after 7:59 pm on March 22nd and non-exempt players gain entry into the tournament on a first come first serve basis.