47th South Carolina Amateur Match Play Championship Conducted by the Carolinas Golf Association

Conducted by the Carolinas Golf Association
Columbia Country Club, Blythewood, SC
June 12-16, 2019



Current Exempt Players
Register online

1. Champions of the South Carolina Amateur Match Play Championship since 2008.

Connor Bruns, Adam Goins, Mark Joye, Bradley Kauffman, RJ Keur, Matt Laydon, Tripp McAllister, Andrew Novak, Crawford Reeves, Christian Salzer, and Todd White

Champions of the Carolinas Amateur since 2009.

RJ Keur, Christian Sease, and Carson Young

3. Champions of the SCGA South Carolina Amateur since 2009.

Mark Anderson, Drew Ernst, William Harwood, Keenan Huskey, Gregg Jones, Andrew Novak, Cody Proveaux, Austin Reeves, and Carson Young

- 4. Champions of the Carolinas Mid-Amateur since 2014.
- 5. Champions of the SCGA Mid-Amateur since 2014.

Kyle Bearden, Josh Branyon, Robert Dargan, Chris Eassy, and Todd Hendley

6. Players who qualified for match play at the 2018 South Carolina Amateur Match Play Championship.

Christain Baliker, Reed Bentley, Zachary Bishop, Connor Bruns, Josh Campbell, Brandon Coggins, Garland Ferrell, Russell Gillig, Ben Goforth, Jarrett Grimes, Michael Hocker, Onterio Jones, Jack Juskow, Matthew Laydon, James Lightsey, Kobie Morton, Brandon Neals, Andrew Orischak, Jack Parrott, Doug Ramey, Harry Reynolds, Ryan Reynolds, Stephen Reynolds, Nick Russell, Christian Salzer, Stan Sill, Logan Sowell, Riley Schank, Kyle Scruggs, McClure Thompson, Cabrick Waters, and Todd White

- 7. 2018 Carolinas Senior Amateur champion.
- 8. 2018 SCGA South Carolina Senior Amateur champion.

Rich Weston

9. 2018 CGA South Carolina Junior Match Play champion.

Keeaan Vauah

10. 2018 Carolinas Junior Boys champion.

Drayton Stewart

11. 2018 SCGA South Carolina Junior champion.

Daniel Azallion

2019 Carolinas Four-Ball champions.

Will be posted May 7th

13. 2018 Carolinas Senior Four-Ball champions.

Mike Gravley and Stan Sill

- 14. 2018 Carolinas Men's Player of the Year
- 15. 2018 Carolinas Senior Men's Player of the Year.
- 16. 2018 Carolinas Junior Boys Player of the Year.

Jonathan Griz

17. Players ranked in the Top 50 of the CGA Carolinas Men's Amateur Rankings as of the opening date.

Kyle Beardon, Stephen Behr, Jake Carter, Jeremy Grab, William Harwood, Johnson Holliday Jr., James Lightsey Jr., Robert Lutomski, Sawyer Mills, Trent Phillips, Trevor Phillips, Caleb Proveaux, Christian Salzer, Logan Sowell, Thomas Todd III, Jon Weiss Jr.,

- 18. USGA individual or four-ball champions since 2014.
- 19. 2018 USGA Championship participants.

Kyle Bearden, Stephen Behr, Brandon Bradosky, Jacob Bridgeman, Jake Carter, Trace Crowe, Chris Culler, Tim Dunlavey, Garland Ferrell, Zack Gordon, Jeremy Grab, Jonathan Griz, Matt Hendrix, Ryan Marter, Andrew Orischak, Trent Phillips, Trevor Phillips, Garrett Reband, Brent Roof, Jordan Sease, Michael Sims, Matthew Smith, Thomas Todd III, Walter Todd, Todd White, Nick Willis, and Raymond Wooten

- 20. Most recent Walker Cup team members.
- Two exemptions for championship host club. TRD
- 22. Special exemption bestowed by the CGA.

*Exempt players must register between 8:00pm on April 15 and 7:59pm on April 29 to ensure acceptance. Exempt players that sign up after 8:00pm on April 29 and non-exempt players agin entry into the tournament on a first come first serve basis.