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1) Player A is unable to find his ball because Player B played 
it. Even if his search has lasted more than five minutes, 
Player A does not have a lost ball.
a.	 True
b.	F alse

2) In stroke play, prior to taking his stance, a player 
removes a stake defining out of bounds that interferes with 
his line of play. What is the ruling?
a.	 There is no penalty.
b.	 There is a one-stroke penalty.
c.	 There is a two-stroke penalty. 

3)	If a competitor knowingly claims a higher handicap 
than he/she is entitled to, which affects the number of 
strokes received, he/she must be disqualified even after 
the competition closes.
a.	 True
b.	F alse

4)	Which is correct regarding ground under repair?
a.	E xposed tree roots are always ground under repair.
b.	G rass clippings are ground under repair only if they have 
been piled for removal.
c.	 A tree stump is always ground under repair. 

5)	If a player starts a round with 14 clubs and loses a club 
during the round, he may add one club to his total.
a.	 True
b.	F alse

6)	In stroke play, a player takes his stance in a bunker. 
He changes his mind regarding club selection, leaves the 
bunker, and returns with a different club. Before playing 
the stroke, he smooths out the footprints he made in the 
bunker and takes a different stance. What is the ruling?
a.	 There is no penalty.
b.	 There is a one-stroke penalty.
c.	 There is a two-stroke penalty. 

7)	In the rain, a player holds an umbrella over his head with 
one hand while holing a short putt with his putter held in the 
other hand; there is no penalty.
a.	 True
b.	F alse

8)	Even when it is obvious that a dropped ball will roll into 
a hazard or out of bounds, the player may not place the ball 
instead of dropping it.
a.	 True 
b.	F alse

9)	A marker signs a score card with an incorrect score for 
a hole and gives it to the player. Before returning the card to 
the Committee, the player notices the mistake and corrects it 
without consulting the marker or informing the Committee. 
Then, he returns the corrected card. What is the ruling?
a.	 There is no penalty.
b.	 There is a two-stroke penalty.
c.	 He is disqualified.

10) To identify a ball in the rough without lifting it, a player 
may not rotate the ball in place without first marking 
its position and announcing his intention to his fellow-
competitor; otherwise, there would be a penalty.
a.	 True
b.	F alse

Answers can be found at carolinasgolf.org/RulesIQ.

Test your rules of golf IQ
There are plenty of RULES to know.  
Are you prepared come tournament day?
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