49th North Carolina Junior Boys' Championship Wilson CC Wilson, NC June 21-24, 2016

Exemption List

Players in the following categories are exempt into the championship. All other players must gain entry into the tournament proper through one of two qualifying sites.

Exemptions:

1. Top 32 from 2015 NC Junior Championship

Connor Armistead, Eric Bae, Preston Ball, Akshay Bhatia, Jack Brea, Jonathan Brightwell, Trey Burton, Patrick Carlin, Stephen Carroll, Hardin Councill, Justin Emmons, Reilly Erhardt, Michael Freeman, Joey Funderburg, Cole Jordan, Nicholas Lyerly, Jack Massei, Dalton Mauldin, Roland Morris, Christian Park, Scott Pechacek, Brantley Phillips, Grant Powell, Campbell Rand, Alex Scott, Logan Shuping, Walker Simas, Jack Speer, Bryson Sprinkle, Patrick Stephenson, Tripp Summerlin and Zack Swanson

2. Top 4 from 2015 NC Junior Boys' 13 and Under Championship

Landon Barnes, Akshay Bhatia, Jack Heath and Jackson Van Paris

3. Top 100 on the TYGA NC Boys' Rankings as of May 5, 2016

Chris Akers, Connor Armistead, Eric Bae, Christian Bailey, Preston Ball, A.J. Beechler, Drew Bernard, Akshay Bhatia, Dustin Blank, Jack Brea, Jonathan Brightwell, Walter Brinker, Zach Brown, Josh Bryan, Ben Buben, Tim Bunten, Bradley Calloway, Patrick Carlin, Stephen Carroll, Carson Castelli, Brian Chen, Brady Childers, Michael Childress, Hardin Councill, Walker Cress, Cooper Daniel, Reid Darden, Kase Diehl, Madison Duffie, Mason Elmore, Justin Emmons, Regan Erhardt, Thomas Eubanks, Dylan Fisher, Ryan Fitzgerald, Chris Ford, Peter Fountain, John Freeman, Michael Freeman, Stuart Fuller, Joey Funderburg, Thomas Garbee, Viraj Garewal, Ryan Gerard, Parker Gillam, Alex Goff, Kell Graham, Matthew Guo, Aman Gupta, Austin Harrill, Peter Hinnant, Drew Jurs, Chris Kim, Louis Lambert, Seth Lomison, Jacob Lowe, Quade Lukes, Nicholas Lyerly, Jack Massei, Dalton Mauldin, Logan McNeely, Blake McShea, Nathan Norfleet, Carson Ownbey, Christian Park, Grant Powell, Avery Price, Campbell Rand, Doc Redman, Candler Rice, Quinn Riley, Lansdon Robbins, Michael Sanders, Michael Sardinia, Patrick Schweitz, Alex Scott, Matt Sharpstene, Henry Shimp, Logan Shuping, Walker Simas, Wesley Simmons, Allen Smith, Fulton Smith, Grant Smith, Kevin Sowinski, Jimbo Stanley, Patrick Stephenson, James Sugg, Tripp Summerlin, Zack Swanson, Will Tamplin, Quinn Tardif, Blake Taylor, Jackson Tyler, Blake Wagoner, Michael Wicker, Andrew Wilmoth, Corey Wilson, Benjamin Woodruff and Grayson Wotnosky

4. Top 3 individuals from all 2016 NC High School Championships on May 16-17, 2016

Stephen Abrams, Eric Bae, Walter Brinker, Bradley Calloway, Harden Councill, Reid Darden, Donavan Durham, Justin Emmons, Chris Fillingame, Joey Funderburg, Ryan Gerrard, Parker Gillam, Alex Goff, Nicholas Lyerly, Logan McNeely, Avery Price, Doc Redman, Michael Sanders, Jake Scruggs, Grant Shuler, Blake Taylor, Jackson Tyler, Jackson Van Paris and Patten Williams

Top 5 from TYGA One Day Event at Mid Pines Inn & GC on January 18, 2016 Austin Bonfiglio, Michael Childress, Attie Giles, Spencer Oxendine, Patrick Schweitz,

Austin Bonfiglio, Michael Childress, Attle Giles, Spencer Oxendine, Patrick Schweitz Zane Sullivan and Grayson Wotnosky

6. Top 5 from Pinewild CC Junior Shoot Out on February 21, 2016

Gray Carlton, Justin Emmons, Attie Giles, Jacob Lowe and Nicholas Stuedli

7. Top 10 from North State High School Challenge on March 18-19, 2016 Chris Akers, Walter Brinker, Walker Cress, Nicholas Lyerly, Carson Ownbey, Christian Park, Michael Sanders, Henry Shimp, Grant Smith and Blake Taylor

- 8. Top 10 from Jimmy Anderson Boys' at Jacksonville CC in Jacksonville, NC on April 2-3, 2016 Eric Bae, Bradley Calloway, Kase Diehl, Attie Giles, Chris Kim, Seth Lomison, Nicholas Lyerly, Sam McGee, Zack Swanson and Jackson Tyler
- 9. Top 5 from TYGA NC High School Invitational at Treyburn CC in Durham, NC on April 4, 2016 Rhodes Karriker, Doc Redman, Henry Shimp, Jimbo Stanley and Michael Wicker

10. Top 5 from TYGA One Day Event at Bradford Creek GC in Greenville, NC on May 14, 2016

11. Top 5 from 2015 TYGA NC Middle School Championship

Akshay Bhatia, Jackson Brimfield, Colin Dutton, Jack Heath and Jackson Van Paris

12. Top 4 from Pinehurst Winternational on February 20-21, 2016 on Pinehurst CC course No. 6

Trey Capps, Bradley Calloway, Symon Balbin and Matthew Hayes

*Overall results (not age divisions) are used to determine the exemptions from individual tournaments. *Exemptions do not go lower than the place listed for each event.

All exempt players must complete an official entry form by the closing date.

Boys' Qualifying:

In the Boys' division only, those not included in the above categories have the opportunity to qualify Tuesday, June 14 at Wedgewood GC in Wilson, NC or at Statesville CC in Statesville, NC. A minimum of ten spots will be available at each site. The final qualifying numbers will be determined after entries have closed.