Recent News

NC Junior Boys Exemptions Announced

50th North Carolina Junior Boys’ Championship
Colonial CC     Thomasville, NC
June 27-30, 2017
Exemption List
Players in the following categories are exempt into the championship.  All other players must gain entry into the tournament proper through one of two qualifying sites.
1.     Top 32 from 2016 NC Junior Championship
     Austin Bonfiglio, Jonathan Brightwell, Ben Buben, Tim Bunten, Zach Caudill, Michael Childress,
     Ben Ferris, Joey Funderburg, Alex Goff, Alex Huml, Ike Joy, Rhodes Karriker, Nicholas Lyerly,
     Jack Marcotte, Jack Massei, Dalton Mauldin, Carson Ownbey, Nicholas Page, Christian Park,
     Kenan Poole, Grant Powell, Avery Price, Lansdon Robbins, Matthew Sharpstene, Fulton Smith,
     Grant Smith, Britt Stroud, Tripp Summerlin, Zach Swanson, Andrew Wilmoth, Ben Woodruff
     and Grayson Wotnosky
2.     Top 4 from 2016 NC Junior Boys’ 13 and Under Championship
     Walker Isley, Ryan Macri, Jackson Van Paris and Hampton Roberts
3.     Top 100 on the TYGA NC Boys’ Rankings as of May 4, 2017
     Will be posted May 2, 2017
4.     Top 5 individuals from all 2017 NC High School Championships
     Will be posted on May 17, 2017
5.     Top 5 from 2017 TYGA One Day Event at Mid Pines Inn & GC
     Will be posted on January 17, 2017
6.     Top 5 from 2017 Pinewild Sandhills Flyers Junior Shoot Out
     Will be posted on March 13, 2017
7.     Top 5 from 2017 TYGA Archdale-Trinity Junior Open
     Will be posted on March 20, 2017
8.     Top 10 from the 2017 North State High School Challenge
     Will be posted on March 27, 2017
9.     Top 10 from the 2017 Jimmy Anderson Boys’ Invitational
     Will be posted on April 3, 2017
10.  Top 5 from the 2017 TYGA NC High School Invitational
     Will be posted on April 11, 2017
11.  Top 5 from 2017 TYGA Pinecrest Invitational at Pinehurst CC No. 8
     Will be posted on April 20, 2017
12.  Top 5 from the 2017 TYGA One Day Event at Bradford Creek
     Will be posted on May 13, 2017
13.  Top 5 from 2016 TYGA NC Middle School Championship
     Jackson Bode, Minor Hinson, Owen Kose, Josh Lendach and Narayan Mohan
Overall results (not age divisions) are used to determine the exemptions from individual tournaments.
Exemptions do not go lower than the place listed for each event.
All exempt players must register on-line by the closing date. 
Boys’ Qualifying:
In the Boys' division only, those not included in the above categories have the opportunity to qualify on June 10 at Wedgewood GC in Wilson, NC or on June 14 at Statesville CC in Statesville, NC.  A minimum of ten spots will be available at each site. 
The final qualifying numbers will be determined after entries have closed.

Other News

News Archives

Carolinas Golf Association
140 Ridge Road, Southern Pines, NC 28387
910-673-1000 |
Monday-Friday: 8:30-5:00

Web Design by BlueTone Media