Recent News

9th Anderson Boys' Round One Starting Times

The ninth edition of the Jimmy Anderson Boys’ Invitational gets started Saturday, April 1st at Jacksonville Country Club in Jacksonville, N.C.  87 junior golfers from across North Carolina and South Carolina will compete on the George Cobb designed course that opened for play in 1954 and has hosted numerous tournaments, including the Carolinas Golf Association’s 2007 North Carolina Mid-Amateur.  Along with competing for the overall title, players will compete in two age divisions, boys’ 13-15 and boys’ 16-18.
Jimmy Anderson was the head golf professional at Jacksonville Country Club for over 25 years.  Each Saturday morning, he conducted a junior golf clinic to help spread the game of golf to the next generation.  During his tenure at Jacksonville CC, he taught many juniors including Mallory Miller, the 1987 N.C. Junior Champion and numerous future collegiate and golf professionals.  Not only did he teach the game of golf, but was always there with a helpful word of encouragement to any young golfer.
Anderson Boys’ Round One Starting Times and Groupings
#1 Tee
12:00       Minor Hinson (2021), Charlotte, NC; Chris Kim (2019), Cary, NC; Whit Edwards (2020), Greensboro, NC
12:09       Hugh Svendsen (2020), Charlotte, NC; Garrett Risner (2020), Holly Springs, NC; Eric Xing (2020), Cary, NC
12:18       Nathan Franks (2021), Roebuck, SC; Matias La Grutta (2020), Cary, NC; Grayson Wotnosky (2020), Wake Forest, NC
12:27       Jackson Van Paris (2021), Pinehurst, NC; Zach Brown (2019), Bermuda Run, NC; Manning Sloop (2020), Rock Hill, SC
12:36       Blake Brantley (2020), Winston-Salem, NC; Zach Pardoll (2019), Waxhaw, NC; Johnny Velasquez (2020), Mt. Pleasant, SC
12:45       Drew Hackett (2019), Charlotte, NC; Christian Jarrell (2020), Davidson, NC; Jackson Brimfield (2021), Chapel Hill, NC
12:54       Nicklaus Sutton (2019), Matthews, NC; Jack Hart (2020), Charlotte, NC; Zach Roberts (2020), Holly Springs, NC
1:03         Nick Rubino (2021), Charlotte, NC; Luke Gossert (2019), Matthews, NC; Jack Marcotte (2019), Apex, NC
1:12         Josh Lendach (2021), Raleigh, NC; Alex Rubino (2019), Charlotte, NC; James Carlin (2020), Raleigh, NC
1:21         Nicholas Lyerly (2017), Salisbury, NC; Mason Elmore (2017), Charlotte, NC; AJ Beechler (2018), Pinehurst, NC
1:30         Jake Rutter (2017), Winston Salem, NC; Alex Goff (2018), Kings Mountain, NC; Austin Bonfiglio (2017), Holly Springs, NC
1:39         Jack Massei (2018), Cary, NC; Michael Childress (2018), Salisbury, NC; Ben Woodruff (2018), Huntersville, NC
1:48         Davis Gilmore (2018), Winston Salem, NC; Gray Carlton (2017), Charlotte, NC; Nathan Norfleet (2018), Chapel Hill, NC
1:57         Grant Sellers (2018), McBee, SC; Brandon McBride (2018), Bluffton, SC; Brandon Einstein (2018), Clemmons, NC
2:06         Brian Chen (2017), Cary, NC; Jacob Lowe (2017), Angier, NC; Jackson Tyler (2017), Wilmington, NC
#10 Tee
12:00       Luke Hackworth (2019), Charlotte, NC; Avery Papalia (2017), Kernersville, NC; Attie Giles (2018), Pinehurst, NC
12:09       Drew Weary (2018), Bluffton, SC; Chandler Perry (2018), Clinton, NC; Thomas Eubanks (2019), Charlotte, NC
12:18       Will Lewis (2018), Raleigh, NC; Colin Wholey (2018), Charlotte, NC; Logan McNeely (2017), Conover, NC
12:27       Austin Duncan (2017), Bessemer City, NC; Brantley Moore (2017), Wilmington, NC; Bryson Boyette (2017), Wilson, NC
12:36       Kayden Roberts (2019), Cary, NC; Jackson Cole (2018), Pawleys Island, SC; Carson Castelli (2018), Greensboro, NC
12:45       Peter Hinnant (2017), Raleigh, NC; Rex Brietz Jr. (2018), Charlotte, NC; Trey Pope (2018), Clinton, NC
12:54       William Crook (2018), Sherrills Ford, NC; Kevin Burris (2018), Conway, SC; Sam McGee (2017), Charlotte, NC
1:03         Dalton Mauldin (2017), Sanford, NC; Justin Kristof (2018), Morrisville, NC; Zachery Lawter (2019), Inman, SC
1:12         Nicholas Holanek (2017), Cary, NC; Riley Smith (2019), Concord, NC; Rob Salisbury (2019), Winston-Salem, NC
1:21         Nicholas Mayfield (2019), Rock Hill, SC; Patrick Carlin (2018), Raleigh, NC; Nicholas Stuedli (2018), Charlotte, NC
1:30         Alex Huml (2019), Cary, NC; Holden Grigg (2019), Myrtle Beach, SC; Jack Towarnicky (2019), New Bern, NC
1:39         Brady Hooks (2019), Clayton, NC; Thomas Hill (2017), Wilmington, NC; Evan Rhodes (2017), Hickory, NC
1:48         Carter Cheek (2018), Cary, NC; Cole McCarthy (2018), Wilmington, NC; Zane Sullivan (2019), Charlotte, NC
1:57         Thomas Setzer (2018), Winston-Salem, NC; Hank Pritchard (2019), Asheville, NC; Cameron Akers (2020), Asheville, NC
Schedule of Events
Saturday, April 1, 201
                12:00 pm – 2:06 pm               Round one starting times off #1 and #10
                5:00 pm – 7:30 pm                 Tournament cookout for players, parents and volunteers
Sunday, April 2, 2017
                7:00 am – 9:00 am                  Breakfast for players, parents and volunteers
                8:00 am – 10:06 am                Round two starting times off #1 and #10
                2:30 pm                                   Awards ceremony
Jimmy Anderson Boys' Invitational home page:

Other News

News Archives

Carolinas Golf Association
140 Ridge Road, Southern Pines, NC 28387
910-673-1000 |
Monday-Friday: 8:30-5:00

Web Design by BlueTone Media