Recent News

Carolinas Golf Association announces starting times for the 9th Vicki DiSantis Girls' Championship

May 3rd will mark the start of the ninth Vicki DiSantis Junior Championship. This year’s championship will be hosted by Pine Island Country Club in Charlotte, NC for the seventh time. The Vicki DiSantis Girls’ Championship started in 2006 to provide junior girls in the Carolinas an opportunity to compete against each other in a girls’ only individual stroke play event. Defending champion Madison Moosa of Charlotte, NC looks to become only the second player to win the championship twice, after LPGA Tour member Austin Ernst. Other past winners include Amber Littman, Megan Moore, Katherine Perry, Chelsey Couch and Katelyn Dambaugh.

Round one starting times have been released and features some the best junior girls from across the Carolinas. Moosa, a high school freshman, will begin her defense of the title at 1:24 off the tenth tee. Joining her at 1:24 will be Carly Burkhardt of Greenville, SC (ranked #4 in SC) and the 2013 NC Junior Girls’ Player of the Year Emilia Migliaccio of Cary, NC. The 1:15 pairings off #10 consists of the 2012 Carolinas Junior Girls’ Player of the year Kelli Murphy of Elgin, SC, the 2013 Carolinas Junior Girls’ Player of the Year Reona Hirai of Summerville, SC and 2013 Dogwood State Junior Champion Victoria Allred of Pfafftown, NC. 22 of the top 25 ranked junior girls in SC and 18 of the top ranked juniors from NC will be competing for this distinguished junior girls’ golf title.

This annual junior girls’ championship is conducted by the Carolinas Golf Association in honor of Vicki DiSantis of Pinehurst, NC for her many years of service and endless dedication to junior girls’ golf in the Carolinas.

About the Carolinas Golf AssociationThe CGA is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit educational organization that was founded in 1909 to promote and to protect the game of golf in the Carolinas by providing competitions, education, support and benefits to golfers. The CGA is the second largest golf association in the country with 685 member clubs represented by over 150,000 individuals. With its rich legacy, championship traditions and commitment to the future of the game, the CGA has been a steward of golf in the Carolinas for over one hundred years.

About Pine Island CCEstablished in 1968, Pine Island Country Club has provided a comfortable and scenic environment for play on and off the course. The Club underwent a major renovation including a 25,000 square-foot clubhouse and banquet facility in 2006. In addition, the golf course was redesigned and improved under the guidance of course architect Mike Gleason. Rolling hills, tree lined fairways and beautiful facilities... come discover what's on the horizon at Pine Island Country Club.

#1 Tee

12:30      Sarina Sonoda (2016), Florence, SC; Kendall Dobbins (2016), Summerfield, NC; Kate Hill (2016), Clemson, SC

12:39      Grace Massengill (2016), Hickory, NC; Kathleen Sumner (2017), Charleston, SC; Taylor Hinson (2017), Belmont, NC

12:48      Kathryn Carson (2017), Mooresville, NC; Susannah Ireland (2017), Wake Forest, NC; Moon Cheong (2017), Charlotte, NC

12:57      Anna McDonald (2019), Hickory, NC; Jensen Castle (2019), W. Columbia, SC; Holly McCann (2019), Raleigh, NC

1:06        Carly Lyvers (2018), Greenville, SC; Jalen Castle (2020), West Columbia, SC; Gracyn Burgess (2018), Leesville, SC

1:15        Marisa Daquil-Kawabe (2016), Fayetteville, NC; Reilly Thomas (2017), Cary, NC; Renee Janis (2016), Davidson, NC

1:24        Kiana Jones (2016), Columbia, SC; Janie Thomas (2016), Winston-Salem, NC; Blake Hodges (2015), Woodruff, SC

1:33        Claire Page (2014), Easley, SC; Carley Cox (2015), China Grove, NC; Courtney Normand (2015), Holly Springs, NC

1:42        Alexis Whitney (2016), Charlotte, NC; Callista Rice (2017), Mars Hill, NC; Caroline Cahill (2017), Wilmington, NC

1:51        Madison Lutz (2015), Kings Mountain, NC; Ashlynn Mullis (2015), Rock Hill, SC; Whitney Carter (2016), Rock Hill, SC

2:00        Natalie Petersen (2017), Holly Springs, NC; Casey Burroughs (2017), Wake Forest, NC; Taylor Mayers (2016), Summerville, SC

2:09        Elizabeth Nguyen (2017), Pinehurst, NC; Natalie Cleveland (2017), Huntersville, NC; Danielle Mirovich (2017), Mt. Pleasant, NC

2:18        Hailey Freedman (2018), Chapel Hill, NC; Delanie Mortier (2017), N. Charleston, SC; Halle Aufderheide (2017), Fayetteville, NC

2:27        Hannah Bruxvoort (2018), Chapel Hill, NC; Muskan Uppal (2019), Cornelius, NC; Alexis Jarrell (2018), Davidson, NC

2:36        Faith Parker (2018), Charlotte, NC; Anna Grace Brock (2019), Greenwood, SC; Cameron Cook (2017), Holly Springs, NC

#10 Tee

12:30      Sarah Spicer (2016), Bahama, NC; Jaelyn Tindal (2015), Rock Hill, SC; Maddisen Cox (2014), Easley, SC

12:39      Jessica Spicer (2016), Bahama, NC; Jodee Tindal (2017), Rock Hill, SC; Morgan Cox (2016), Easley, SC

12:48      Sydney Legacy (2014), Lexington, SC; Alexis Kershaw (2014), Winston-Salem, NC; Annika Bovender (2015), Mt Pleasant, SC

12:57      Jacqueline Twitty (2015), Chapin, SC; Anna Redding (2015), Concord, NC; Siranon Shoomee (2016), Sanford, NC

1:06        Jennifer Chang (2018), Cary, NC; Ashley Czarnecki (2016), Greenville, SC; Megan Munroe (2016), Raeford, NC

1:15        Kelli Murphy (2014), Elgin, SC; Victoria Allred (2014), Pfafftown, NC; Reona Hirai (2014), Summerville, SC

1:24        Madison Moosa (2017), Charlotte, NC; Carly Burkhardt (2016), Greenville, SC; Emilia Migliaccio (2017), Cary, NC

1:33        Victoria Huskey (2016), Greenville, SC; Savannah Gowarty (2015), Raleigh, NC; Kasidy Beckel (2015), Okatie, SC

1:42        Riley Lovorn (2014), Anderson, SC; Mary-Frances Hall (2014), State Road, NC; Kate Harper (2016), Isle of Palms, SC

1:51        Nicole Chin (2014), Irmo, SC; Savannah Thompson (2014), West End, NC; Eden Howard (2014), Lamar, SC

2:00        Cayla Smith (2014), Easley, SC; Kayla Thompson (2014), Whiteville, NC; Catherine Ashworth (2015), Fuquay-Varina, NC

2:09        Chandler Case (2014), Rock Hill, SC; Joliana Elias (2015), Jamestown, NC; Leigha Holt (2014), Holly Springs, NC

2:18        Amanda Levy (2014), Wake Forest, NC; Amanda Yannoni (2015), Cary, NC; Annika Winebarger (2014), State Road, NC

2:27        Hailey Cleary (2016), Lexington, SC; Savanah Goodman (2016), Easley, SC; Makalyn Poole (2015), Williamston, SC

Other News

News Archives

Carolinas Golf Association
140 Ridge Road, Southern Pines, NC 28387
910-673-1000 |
Monday-Friday: 8:30-5:00

Web Design by BlueTone Media